Description

PERSONAL STATEMENT

I am a pleasant even tempered patient type of guy.

Try not to let things get on top of me.

Look at things from both sides before making a decision.

I get on well with people of all ages and sexes.

I enjoy talking and sharing ideas with all peoples and cultures

I hold a current Z visa

Also have a foreign expert certificate


SKILLS

  • Computer literate
  • Have been using building and repairing  computers since P.C.’s.began
  • Been using internet for over 10 years
  • Good young people skills

WORK EXPERIENCE

10.02.2014 – current and ongoing

Tesol Teacher in Liaoning Province, China

teaching children of ages from 5 -19 (pc1- c14).

3 kindergarten classes a week

New positions with public schools in my city 2 afternoons a week

Additional kindergarten ! afternoon a week

 

self employed, Kesarevo

03.04.12 – 01.07.2013

market gardener

landscaping, rebuilding features, restoring old dry stone walls, replanting plants and trees.

Volunteering as an aid to the school helping children speak better English

 

Liverpool

01.03.2005 – 01.04.2012

Property manager

maintained a small portfolio of houses. collecting rents, repairing, liasing with tenants with any problems and getting them answered. Accounts for each house. arranging repairs and arranging specialists to maintain heating and electrical systems.

Also offered a part time home tutoring service from  01.08.2011- 26.03.2012

 

Bargoed Wales

01.01.1988 – 01.01.2005

House Husband

looking after and raising my 4 children

 

Franks Furniture, Bargoed

12.02.1980 – 31.12.1987

Owner

restoring, buying and selling antique furniture


EDUCATION

TESOL WORLDWIDE LTD

Level 3 120 hour Certificate in TEFL

16/07/2013 ” 5/08/2013

 

MA History 1993 Canterbury University

 

Ealing College of Further Education, Ealing London W5

1974 – 1977

C&G 706/1 and 706/2

 

Ealing County Grammar School for Boys, Ealing Green London W5

1964 – 1972

5 GCE ‘O’ levels

1 GCE ‘A’ level English


HOBBIES & INTERESTS

I enjoy playing snooker.

Like to watch many sports

Reading novels

80’s music

gardening

Used to play football, squash, tennis, swimming.

Like to read books of all types.

enjoy music from 70’s and 80’s

like modern gadgets too

Like to play board and card games.

Can cook

Like to go walking and riding a bicycle

Skills

  • Early Education Teaching
  • English Teaching
  • ESL Teaching
  • Property Management